by Nagao Akemi, Johanna Ackva & Evelyn Saylor

Electronic Music for Dance Performance (2021)

20 mins

December 18, 2021, Ballhaus Ost, Berlin, Germany
As part of Dirty Debüt S2#9 – after life

Dance: Nagao Akemi, Johanna Ackva
Music: Evelyn Saylor
Light: Susana Alonso
Dramaturgy: Björn Pätz, Joshua Wicke

As ghosts of the future and ghosts of the past, Akemi, Johanna, Evelyn, and their departed grandmothers Takako, Elisabeth, and Virginia commune in an intimate, trans-temporal encounter.